Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Wedding Flowers in Devon

Heavenly hanging garden installations

Marry amidst a floating garden of romance, where abundant florals and richly elegant hues meet a light-as-air aesthetic


“This styled shoot has a ‘hanging gardens’ theme,” explains wedding stylist and stationery designer Nikki Sherriff of Knots and Kisses. “Think rustic long tables and vintage tableware, and a beautiful colour palette of burgundy, rust and dusky pinks.” This rich blend of hues brings a gorgeous modern edge to the soft floral scene, the abundant florals, popping with colour, trailing vines and foliage creating a real ‘lost in the gardens’ aesthetic. The bride looks effortlessly stylish in whimsical lace, softly draping skirts and embroidered tulle, her textured fishtail braid woven with flowers. Together with the feather-light gowns, the hanging fabric table plan and floating cake table, cradled by greenery, add to the sense of being suspended in mid-air, poised in the feeling of romance.

Nowhere, however, is the ‘hanging gardens’ theme so striking as in the inverted centrepieces, the lush blooms suspended above the tables creating endless wow factor. The sumptuous tones of the petals are beautifully echoed in the vintage glassware, napkins and stationery. You can almost smell the heady scent of the flowers – the dreamiest celebration of nature, intoxicating in their beauty.

Venue Maunsel House maunselhouse.co.uk
Styling, stationery & coordination Knots & Kisses knotsandkisses.co.uk
Photography Helen Lisk Photography helenliskphotography.co.uk
Cake Edible Essence edibleessencecakeart.com
Flowers Blooming Divine bloomingdivine.co.uk
Tableware Keeping It Vintage keepingitvintage.co.uk
Hair & make-up Tracy Pallari tracypallari.com
Dresses & accessories Olivia Hooper oliviahooper.co.uk
Furniture Virginias Vintage Hire virginiasvintagehire.co.uk
Napkins & ribbons Beyond Vintage beyondvintage.co.uk
Rings Erin Cox Jewellery erincox.co.uk
Molten Wedding Ring Company moltenweddingringcompany.com
Model Amy Rossiter

Copyright Wed magazine 2019