Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

The Bright Side

Wedding styling: bright bohemian

Vibrant colours and playful details make for a personality-packed boho wedding


A combination of bold, uplifting colours and fun, relaxed vibes is just the tonic we all need after the bleakness of the past twelve months – and this styled shoot delivers on both fronts. With its intimate atmosphere and beamed ceilings, the rustic light-filled setting of Tregedna Barn makes a character-filled canvas for a laidback boho-chic celebration.











The colour scheme – an eye-popping medley of red, orange and pink – paints a gorgeous scene against the wooden textures and whitewashed bricks of the barn, most vividly in the arch which makes a beautiful backdrop for a handfasting ceremony. Together with light-catching gold candlesticks, bright red and orange florals pop against the crisp white tablecloths of the tablescape, while the playful typography of the stationery and ceramic place settings reflect the vibrant palette and party-ready mood.











Painted with Italian meringue buttercream, the work-of-art cake carries the colour scheme in richly textured flowers dancing across a canvas of deep blue flecked with white, reminiscent of the ocean.











A statement aesthetic calls for a statement bridal ensemble – and the bride certainly looks head-turning in a flowing blue dress handcrafted in Cornwall by Christine Trewinnard. A half-up, half-down hairstyle of soft waves and a chunky braid, together with a bouquet of jewel toned blooms, completes the colourful boho look, while delicate jewellery handmade by Becca Williams in nearby Penryn adds to the artful, locally crafted dimension of the shoot. The groom, meanwhile, embraces a modern rustic aesthetic with a tweed and bow tie combo. It is a relaxed, vibrant scene brimming with Cornish-made touches for the happiest of days.











Photography Arianna Fenton ariannafenton.com
Coordination Out of the Ordinary Weddings by Hazel Parsons outoftheordinaryweddings.com
Styling Keeping It Vintage keepingitvintage.co.uk
Venue Tregedna Barn tregednafarmholidays.co.uk/weddings
Celebrants Cornish Celebrants cornishcelebrants.co.uk
Flowers The Cornish Country Garden Flower Company instagram.com/cornishcountrygardenflowers
Arch & arch flowers The Youngest Child theyoungestchild.com
Hire items Abbotts Event Hire abbottseventhire.co.uk
Stationery Rocha Designs rochadesigns.co.uk
Cake Red Robin Pantry redrobinpantry.co.uk
Dress Christine Trewinnard Couture christinetrewinnard.co.uk
Groom’s outfit Little Anne-Maids littleanne-maids.co.uk
Hair & make-up Kimberly Holland khbridal.com
Headpieces Blushing Flamingos blushingflamingos.co.uk
Jewellery Becca Williams beccawilliams.co.uk
Spa products Kernow Spa kernowspa.co.uk
Models Megan and Ben