Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Black tie style meets modern bridal fashions and boho accents

Wedding styling: modern boho glamour

Black tie style meets modern bridal fashions at Brickhouse Vineyard


Having a small wedding doesn’t mean you have to scrimp on style, as this super-chic styled shoot illustrates. With the dreamlike setting of Brickhouse Vineyard in south Devon as a backdrop – a venue as versatile as it is beautiful – the sky is the limit where it comes to styling your small big day.













“The inspiration for the shoot began with the beautiful venue,” says stylist and coordinator of the shoot, Nikki Sherriff of Knots & Kisses. “Brickhouse Vineyard is the perfect location for small and intimate celebrations – but we wanted to prove that just because you are thinking small in numbers doesn’t mean you have to scale back on style or glamour! Even a small wedding can have a traditional black tux and beautiful flowers.”







Nestled deep in the Devon countryside, the rural location of Brickhouse Vineyard, together with its charm-filled 18th century Round House, are amongst its many romantic draws for couples. But, as Nikki asserts, this doesn’t have to dictate your wedding styling. “A rustic countryside venue doesn’t have to be paired with a rustic style,” she says. “Stunning modern dresses and statement accessories are still allowed!” 







And here, clean lines and bold shapes take centre stage. The sleek silhouettes of the bridal gowns are teamed with dazzling details, from statement sleeves to intricate back detailing. Crafted in Devon, the accessories are just as head-turning: think headbands and earrings adorned with petals and so-cool fringing. Setting the mood, the groom’s dinner suit adds timeless yet coolly contemporary glamour and sophistication.











Boho accents are woven into this brilliantly creative take on black tie style. “We wanted to give a more glamorous take on the boho style with orchids, luxury origami inspired stationery, intricate cake design and streamlined silhouettes paired with boho rattan and dried flowers,” explains Nikki. From the striking geometric ceremony backdrop, punctuated with orchids and dried palm leaves, to the tablescape which so effortlessly echoes the red brick walls of the venue, the effect is captivating.



















Styling, design & coordination Knots & Kisses knotsandkisses.co.uk  
Venue Brickhouse Vineyard brickhousevineyard.co.uk 
Photography Maxi Photography maxiphotography.com
Videography Capture Weddings captureweddings.co.uk
Cake Claire Makes Cakes clairemakescakes.co.uk  
Flowers Emma Hewlett emmahewlett.co.uk 
Accessories Claire Austin England claireaustinengland.com
Stationery Knots & Kisses knotsandkisses.co.uk 
Hair Sarah at EV Hair, Honiton evhair.co.uk 
Make-up Sophie White MUA sophiewhitemua.co.uk
Bridalwear Georgia Bridal georgiabridal.co.uk
Groomswear The Grooms Room Plymouth the-wedding-company.co.uk/grooms-wear/3628809 
Peacock chairs & cutlery Keeping It Vintage keepingitvintage.co.uk 
Glassware & candlesticks Glas Collection glascollection.com 
Furniture Virginias Vintage Hire virginiasvintagehire.co.uk  
Rings & jewellery Erin Cox Jewellery erincox.co.uk
Molten Wedding Ring Company moltenweddingringcompany.com
Models Renie at Gingersnap Models gingersnap.co.uk
George Stahlmann instagram.com/georgie_the_explorer