Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Celestial styled wedding shoot

Wedding styling: modern celestial

Look to the heavens for an out of this world wedding sprinkled with starry wonders and dreamlike details


There’s something incredibly romantic about a starry night sky, so why not weave some of this magic into your wedding scheme? The celestial trend has been shining bright on the wedding scene and, in this styled shoot, stylist Nikki Sherriff of Knots & Kisses sprinkles the heavenly inspiration with modern ideas and abstract shapes to bring a fresh, contemporary dimension to the dazzling look.











The ceremony backdrop sets the mystical mood, the strong curves and shades of blue reminiscent of the moon. A striking installation of palms and pampas grass in a medley of blue and neutral shades echoes the arrangement above the tablescape, bringing a boho-luxe mood to the look.











Vivid blues are a recurring theme, from the stationery embellished with constellations and the signs of the zodiac to the floating cake: an ethereal confection of marbled blues and otherworldly detailing. Layered with the metallic accents of the gold cutlery, brass vases and the dusting on the macarons, the scene is reminiscent of stars dotted across the sky at twilight. “The strong palette of blues, mixed metallics and neutrals work brilliantly and stand out really well in the warm light of the tipi canvas,” explains Nikki. 











The starry detail finds its most stunning expression in a blue bridal gown embellished with sequin stars and accessories adorned with the sparkle of a night sky, while sheepskin rugs, snug sofas arranged around a firepit and a hot chocolate bar stocked with marshmallows, frothy milk and crumbly chocolate enhance the warm, cosy vibe – perfect for a stargazing celebration.













Coordination & styling Knots & Kisses knotsandkisses.co.uk 
Venue World Inspired Tents worldinspiredtents.co.uk
Photography Yeti Photography yetiphotography.co.uk 
Hair Toni Gogola tonigogola.co.uk 
Make-up Chloe Bond chloebondmua.com
Accessories & crowns The Lucky Sixpence theluckysixpence.co.uk 
Cream dress Days of Grace Vintage daysofgracevintage.com 
Blue celestial dress Dandelions & Pearls dandelionsandpearls.com 
Groomswear The Grooms Room Plymouth the-wedding-company.co.uk
Cake Daisy Molly & Me daisymollyandme.com
Flowers Emma Hewlett Floral Design emmahewlett.co.uk 
Stationery & backdrops Knots & Kisses knotsandkisses.co.uk 
Plants Fuss Pots fusspots.co.uk 
Tableware, runners & props Keeping It Vintage keepingitvintage.co.uk
Rings Erin Cox Jewellery erincox.co.uk 
Molten Wedding Ring Company moltenweddingringcompany.com
Napkins Beyond Vintage beyondvintage.co.uk
Festival flags Event Flag Hire eventflaghire.co.uk 
Models Sarah instagram/miss_s.a
George