Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Winter Wedding Styling

Glamorous winter wedding style

Savour the glamour and romance of a winter wedding. A sprinkle of stardust, shimmering dresses, twinkling lights and luxe jewels


Savour the glamour and romance of a winter wedding. A sprinkle of stardust, shimmering dresses, twinkling lights and luxe jewels create a spellbinding seasonal scene...















































Location Polpier House www.polpier.co.uk
Photography Emma Solley www.emmasolley.com
Styling Elle Winsor-Grime, Inspire Hire www.inspire-hire.co.uk

Flowers Wedding Flowers in Cornwall www.weddingflowersincornwall.co.uk
Ghost chair hire, props, decorative hire Inspire Hire www.inspire-hire.co.uk
Hair Rachael Eddy, Number 8 Hairdressing www.number8hairdressing.com
Jewellery Papillon Rouge www.papillon-rouge.co.uk
Gibson Bespoke www.gibsonbespoke.co.uk
Simon Harrison www.simonharrison.com
Make-up Ella Butler www.makeupbyella.com
Model Charlotte Baker
Sequin maxi dresses Goddiva www.goddiva.co.uk
Star headdresses Crown and Glory www.crownandglory.co.uk
Stationery Silver Deer www.silverdeer.co.uk
Wedding dress Nicki Flynn, Lavender Rose www.lavender-rose.co.uk

THE WONDER OF WINTER
Add sparkle to your winter wedding with these starry-eyed ideas...

Cosy club. Keep your guests warm by giving them throws or pashminas as favours.
Think drink. Serve winter warmers such as mulled wine, winter Pimm's, rum punch or hot chocolate with a dash of Bailey's.
More is more. There's always room for sparkle and glitter at a wedding, but you can get away with more in the winter; think mercury glass, sequins, glitter and oodles of sparkle.
Booty call. Change into a comfy pair of fur-lined boots for outdoor photographs.
Photo fun. Consider alternative options for photos if you can't get outside. Create an indoor photo area with vintage furniture, props, fun lighting and backdrops.
Let it shine. Go crazy for candlelight; dress the ceremony, walkways, tabletops and fireplaces with tea lights, lanterns and votive candles to enhance the romantic atmosphere.
Sparkle and shine. Use sparklers as an unusual escort card table with a note asking guests to save them till later, then brave the winter's night for sparkler fun. Maybe ask your guests to create a magical walkway when you enter or exit your evening reception.
Whatever the weather. Be prepared for all weather situations: hire umbrellas for your guests and, if you're asking them to walk through a muddy field, some wellies will come in handy too. You might even organise some personalised Pac-a-Macs for your guests.
Razzle dazzle. Light up the winter's night sky with a firework display to round off the celebrations.


From hiring and styling through to DIY dreaminess, Inspire Hire offers a tantalising trio of services to bring your sweetest wedding daydreams to life.

Run by wedding stylist Elle Winsor-Grime, Inspire Hire's wedding hire service allows you to hire anything from tea lights, lanterns and umbrellas through to furniture and props. Whether you're planning a glamorous affair, a garden party or a seaside bash, Inspire Hire will provide a super-savvy something borrowed. Elle also offers a full event design and styling service, whereby she can design and create the most beautiful and oh-so 'you' event from start to finish. And, for couples with a penchant for DIY, she can help you to create a dreamy DIY wedding, minus the stress factor.


07977 574597 www.inspire-hire.co.uk

Copyright Wed magazine 2015