Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Luxe coastal wedding style

Wedding styling: coastal luxe

Natural textures and contemporary accents for a spellbinding seaside wedding


How do you bring out the best of such a unique wedding venue as the Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, with its contemporary interiors and enchanting vistas across Mount’s Bay? With styling that oozes individuality and complements the textures and palette of its breathtaking location, of course!

Drawing on the surroundings and warm tones of the boutique hotel, a palette of sage green and white meets soft shades of blush, peach and light brown. The hues find beautiful form in the floral arrangements, the silken, softly coloured petals spilling from small urns across the tablescape. Organic textures, plush velvet and pampas grasses play into the mood of relaxed elegance, complementing the restaurant, with its muted hues and accents of wood and copper. The table styling works just as beautifully on the terrace, where the colours and natural textures blend seamlessly into the landscape, the iconic sight of St Michael’s Mount offering a captivating focal point.


With a carnival of delicate white blooms and pampas grasses as a breezy backdrop, the Cornish sea beyond, it is difficult to imagine a dreamier setting for a wedding ceremony. The bride holds a bouquet of dainty petals, which echo the lace embellishment of her whimsical bridal gown, while the groom’s dinner suit exemplifies the luxurious keynote of the aesthetic. Then there’s the cake: a texture-rich vision of creamy latte and caramel tones so perfectly reflective of the stylish, comforting interiors of this seaside sanctuary.


Venue Mount Haven mounthaven.co.uk
Photography Enchanted Brides enchantedbrides.photography
Coordination Out of the Ordinary Weddings by Hazel Parsons outoftheordinaryweddings.com
Videography I Do Film Weddings idofilmweddings.co.uk
Styling Natalie Blake Design nblakeweddingdesign.com
Out of the Ordinary Weddings by Hazel Parsons outoftheordinaryweddings.com
Hire items Keeping It Vintage Hire keepingitvintage.co.uk
Cross-back wooden chairs Abbotts Event Hire abbottseventhire.co.uk
Flowers Ruby Alice Design rubyalicedesign.co.uk
Cake Peboryon peboryon.com
Stationery Love Tree Designs lovetreedesigns.co.uk
Dress Elaine Rawlings Bridal Boutique elainerawlings.co.uk
Grooms wear Cornwall Suit Room cornwallsuitroom.co.uk
Rings Stephanie Stevens Jewellery stephaniestevensjewellery.co.uk
Veil Anna D'Souza annadsouza.co.uk
Headwear Blushing Flamingos blushingflamingos.co.uk
Hair Elliegant Hair ellieganthair.co.uk
Make-up Suzi Winter suziwinter.co.uk
Celebrant The Guild of Cornish Celebrants cornishcelebrants.co.uk
Models Jess Black, Tommy Lumley

Copyright Wed magazine 2020