Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Wedding styling: peach and blush elopement

Wedding styling: peach and blush elopement

Peach and blush-coloured inspiration for an elopement celebration


Should you or shouldn't you? If the thought of an elopement wedding leaves you feeling uninspired then fear not, for this beautifully styled shoot shows just how spectacular the most intimate of wedding days can look.

Choosing a palette of pretty pinks and peaches for the table for two at Tregedna Barn, the coordinated efforts of a team of local suppliers demonstrates how to achieve something special with the smallest of spaces and most miniscule of guest lists.

Tabletops of soft pastel coloured petals, an organza tablerunner with 3D florals and vintage style amber glass candelabras smack of modern, yet whimsical romance and continues to be carried in a flurry of other details, from the bloom-spilled indoor ceremony space to the washed finish buttercream cake. Infusing a rustic, prairie-like element via the subtly designed stationery and floral arrangements that fuse a dash of colour with greenery and dried grasses weaves another aesthetic into the multi-layered look.

Statement features such as the gorgeous floral moon arch - replicated in the beautiful bridal bouquet - and semi-naked cake complete with fresh flowers lends eye-catching interest to the scene, which is made even more resplendent with a scattering of candles and metallic accents.

As for the bride and groom, his bang on-trend three-piece tweed suit extends the textural qualities and perfectly complements her gorgeously layered gown: an elegant halterneck with soft flowing skirt paired with a semi-sheer top with tulle sleeves and dotted pearl detail for an enchantingly romantic effect. Dainty jewellery and a loosely-plaited chignon adorned with a chic pearl headpiece completes the dreamy ensemble for an elopement shoot that's beyond spellbinding.

Credits
Venue - Tregedna Barn tregednafarmholidays.co.uk/weddings
Photographer - Arianna Fenton Photography wedding-photography-cornwall.com
Shoot coordination - Out Of The Ordinary Weddings By Hazel Parsons outoftheordinaryweddings.com
Celebrants - Cornish Celebrants cornishcelebrants.co.uk
Flowers - The Cornish Country Garden Flower Company instagram.com/cornishcountrygardenflowers 
Catering - Avo Catering Co avo.catering
Arch and Arch Flowers - The Youngest Child theyoungestchild.com
Styling - Keeping It Vintage keepingitvintage.co.uk
Hire Items - Abbotts abbottseventhire.co.uk
Stationery - Rocha Design rochadesigns.co.uk
Cake - Red Robin Pantry redrobinpantry.co.uk
Wedding Dress - Christine Trewinnard Couture christinetrewinnard.co.uk
Groomswear - Little Anne Maids littleanne-maids.co.uk
Hair & Make Up - Kimberly Holland khbridal.com
Headwear - Blushing Flamingo blushingflamingos.co.uk
Jewellery - Becca Williams beccawilliams.co.uk
Spa Products - Kernow Spa kernowspa.co.uk/shop
Models - Megan and Ben

Copyright Wed magazine 2020