Wedding Reception Styling in Cornwall and Devon

Modern Love

Modern Love

Wedding styling: industrial monochrome

Natural inspiration meets industrial accents in this contemporary wedding scene in Devon's rural heart


Lucy Lawrence
Lucy Lawrence - Deputy Editor

Set in a rural locale and hidden amongst Devon’s rolling hills, Deer Farm Tipi Weddings offers a blissfully secluded setting for a wedding with breathtaking views across meadows roamed by the resident deer. In this styled shoot, the venue’s off-white tipis provide a striking venue space that blurs the lines between natural and industrial.

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed2

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed4

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed6

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed8

“We wanted to showcase a modern style that complements the Devon countryside while drawing inspiration from the contemporary industrial aesthetic of the surrounding luxury accommodation and history of the farm,” explains Stacey Gray of Glas Events, who coordinated and styled the shoot. “Much consideration went into working with local, ethical small businesses and showcasing the incredible talent of those in the south-west.”

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed5

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed3

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed10

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed14

Pillar candles in glass lanterns line the aisle to an arbour, dressed in dainty white blooms, foliage and billowing drapes, that frames the scenic countryside beyond. The far-reaching views and natural textures inside the tipis provide a timeless canvas for the contemporary aesthetic, where striking black accents, which are woven throughout the décor, are softened with a soothing palette of off-whites, oatmeal and oyster. Every element of the design, from the stationery to the cake, carries the clean lines and bold use of colour.

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed17

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed9

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed11

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed13

From a crisp white gown to a black lace dress teamed with an updo, the bridal styling is simple and stylish, striking the fine balance between modern and timeless carried throughout this captivating scene.

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed12

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed1

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed15

Deer Farm Tipi Shoot Receptions Wedding Styling Wed7

Photography & videography Capture Weddings captureweddings.co.uk
Concept, styling & décor Glas Events glasevents.com
Venue, sofas, plant pots & apple crates Deer Farm Tipi Weddings deerfarmtipiweddings.co.uk
Wedding planning Hyland Wedding & Events hylandweddingsandevents.co.uk
Flowers From the Wild fromthewildflorist.com
Cake Cake Design by Holly Miller cakedesignbyhollymiller.com
Stationery Paper Belles paperbelles.com
Rings & earrings Honey Bee Design honeybeedesign.co.uk
Drapes & lighting Ritual Event Design ritualeventdesign.com
Cider & sparkling perry Rull Orchard rullorchard.co.uk
Tables & chairs Coutts Event Hire couttseventhire.co.uk
Red shoes Vivienne Westwood viviennewestwood.com
Groom’s outfit Sharif Mirzad shariftailoring.co.uk
Hair Natalie Nichols natalienichols-bridal.com
Make-up Laura Le Page lauralepagebridalmakeup.com
Models Gemma & Sam instagram.com/gemsam285