Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Styled shoot in the Cornish countryside

A rustic romance in the Cornish countryside

Rustic wedding inspiration against the wooded backdrop of a Cornish country idyll


Welcoming Little Oak Cornwall onto the wedding scene with a styled shoot, the north Cornwall venue has been captured to spellbinding effect with a collaboration of the county's industry suppliers.

"Being a new venue, we wanted to have a ‘trial run’ and build on our contacts, getting to know the suppliers in person, so that future real weddings can run without a hitch!" explains Little Oak Cornwall's owner, Emma. "We’re also keen to support local businesses and try to be green/eco as much as possible. To embrace the countryside and outdoor surroundings, we wanted to include this in the shoot, therefore we used simple/rustic/natural ideas with lace, pale pinks, soft greens and even foliage from around the meadow to bring it all together."

From the rustic style stationery to the semi-naked cake, pared-back tabletop decor complete with natural textures, stunning flowers and neutral tones to the smattering of props such as a vintage step ladder and VW campervan, the backdrop is as beautiful as it is bespoke.

Here, an intimate al fesco ceremony between the gorgeously dressed couple features personalised touches and is followed by a drinks reception complete with bar and mixologist, while a dessert table that beautifully extends the theme of the day with a soft, colour pop palette is packed with sweet goodies for guests to snack on.

As day morphs into night a magician and DJ take to the helm for an eclectic, crowd-pleasing end to a wonderfully unique and self-styled party in a stunning Cornish location.



Suppliers 
Venue: Little Oak Cornwall - www.littleoakcornwall.co.uk
Marquee: Tailor-Made Marquees - www.tailormademarquees.co.uk
Photographer: Grant Lampard Photography - www.grantlampardphotography.com
Dresses: Coastal Bridal - www.coastalbridal.co.uk
Suits: Little Anne-Maids - www.littleanne-maids.co.uk
Make up: Carly Angove - Make-up Artist, Weddings Cornwall - www.facebook.com/carlyangovemakeup
Hair: Hair Stylist by Melody-Rose, Wedding, Cornwall - www.facebook.com/hairstylistbymelodyroseweddingcornwall
Flowers: Fleurtations Cornwall - www.fleurtationscornwall.com
Transport: Honey Bugs Cornwall - www.honeybugscornwall.co.uk
Sweet cart/decor: Newquay Wedding Company - www.facebook.com/newquayweddingcompany
Cake/biscuits: The Cornish Cakery - www.thecornishcakery.co.uk
Childcare: Cornwall Childcare - www.cornwallchildcare.com
Stationery: Love Tree Designs - www.lovetreedesigns.co.uk
Close up Magician: Xander Cards - www.xandercards.co.uk
DJ: John Green Dynamic Entertainments - www.johngreendynamicentertainments.co.uk
Bar: The Copper Cat Bar - www.thecoppercat.co.uk
Jewellery: Stephanie Stevens Jewellery - www.stephaniestevensjewellery.co.uk
Celebrant: Cornish Celebrants - www.cornishcelebrants.co.uk
Female model: Megan Stewart
Male model: Tom Heayl

Copyright Wed magazine 2019