Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Foraging & feasting wedding inspiration at Mount Haven Hotel

Foraged & feasting wedding inspiration at Mount Haven Hotel

The dreamlike setting of Mount Haven Hotel sets the scene for a wedding combining elements of foraging and feasting with rustic-luxe styling


Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, a stunning boutique hotel in West Cornwall, has opened its doors for weddings - and this beautiful styled shoot showcases quite how dreamlike a wedding at the new venue can be.

Taking a 'foraging and feasting' style, the aesthetic is earthy and natural, the warm tones complementing the rich palette of the hotel.
The beauty of nature is celebrated in the deep greens of the foliage and the abundance of foods, rooted in locality and seasonality, piled high in wooden bowls. The pretty white blooms bring some lightness, while the stationery embraces leaf detailing and a fresh-from-the-hedgerow palette. With table styling incorporating textures of rattan and wood with accents of gold, it's a luxe take on rustic - natural but perfectly styled to bring depth and ambience to the look. 

Mount Haven boasts a series of breathtaking settings for ceremonies; here, a backdrop of pampas grass, greenery and exposed stone walls set the scene for a ceremony embracing nature in the courtyard, the bride looking elegant yet relaxed in her flowing lace gown, crafted in Cornwall. With the sands of Marazion being nearby, couples might also be tempted to head to the seashore for photos on the beach with the iconic St Michael's Mount as the backdrop.

Thanks to its stunning location on the eastern edge of Marazion, with views across Mount’s Bay and St Michael's Mount, Mount Haven offers an incredibly romantic setting for a coastal wedding. Now available for exclusive use and fully licensed weddings for up to 60 guests, the boutique hotel’s restaurant and terrace bar provide an idyllic setting for an intimate celebration on bright, sunny days or beneath dark, brooding skies. The considered and contemporary space and the easy-going, personal service from the team make it perfect for couples who want their friends and family to relax and feel at home. 

Credits
Venue - Mount Haven mounthaven.co.uk
Photographer - Enchanted Brides enchantedbridesphotography
Coordination & Styling - Out Of The Ordinary Weddings By Hazel Parsons outoftheordinaryweddings.com
Styling - Natalie Blake Design nblakeweddingdesign.com
Videographer - I Do Film Weddings idofilmweddings.co.uk
Hire items - Keeping It Vintage Hire keepingitvintage.co.uk
Crossback wooden chairs - Abbotts Event Hire abbottseventhire.co.uk
Flowers - Ruby Alice Design rubyalicedesign.co.uk
Cake - Peboryon peboryon.com
Stationery - Love Tree Designs lovetreedesigns.co.uk
Couture Bridalwear - Christine Trewinnard Couture - white couture wedding dress christinetrewinnard.co.uk 
Boutique Bridalwear  - Elaine Rawlings Bridal Boutique - soft blush wedding dress elainerawlings.co.uk
Groomswear - Little Anne Maids littleanne-maids.co.uk
Rings - Stephanie Stevens Jewellery stephaniestevensjewellery.co.uk
Accessories - Anna D'Souza Bridal Accessories - Lace trimmed vintage veil annadsouza.co.uk
Headwear - Blushing Flamingos blushingflamingos.co.uk
Hair - Elliegant Hair ellieganthair.co.uk
Makeup - Suzi Winter makeupartistcornwall.co.uk
Celebrants - The Guild of Cornish Celebrants 
cornishcelebrants.co.uk
Bride - Jess Black
Groom - Tommy Lumley