Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Festival Wedding Devon

Wedding styling: festival fun with a Moroccan vibe

Take a vintage camper booth, free-spirited fashions and dreamy decor for a festival vibe that's fun, frivolous and utterly fabulous


Whether you wish to elope, stage a micro wedding or create your own grand festival of love, the trick is to combine a series of elements to help you achieve the look and feel of your desired day.

This fabulous shoot is a classic example of how everything from your transport to your style and entertainment can work together to ensure a beautifully bespoke celebration replete with character.

"We wanted to feature a couple who had to postpone their wedding to 2021 and we struck gold with a gorgeous couple called Lou & Matt.  They loved every minute of it as much as we did. It was such a magical day and we loved putting this shoot together with the help of some seriously talented wedding suppliers in the South West, overlooking Exmouth Estuary," says Naomi Brown of Vintage Camper Booths, who came up with the concept and styling of this uber inspired shoot.

Not only do the vintage cars and campers provide a stunning statement feature, but they double up as transportation and entertainment to boot, treating our couple to a glitter bar, mobile drinks and photo booth for glamour and giggles in equal measure, while a beautiful tipi adds a snug boho space - the perfect chill out zone.

And let's not forget the style factor. Our bride is a vision of bohemian romance in long-sleeved lace accessorised with a jaw-dropping floral headdress and bouquet to match, hair loosely woven and freely flowing which - paired with a rock chick denim jacket - lends the right amount of relaxed edge to the ensemble. Meanwhile, the groom is dapper in an on-trend tweed suit in a voguish nut brown, which nods to the overarching natural theme of the shoot.

The scene is awash with interesting and sensuous detail, from the marbled blush cake to the delicate floral motif stationery, string lighting, pampas grass arrangements and array of props that provide a wonderfully eye-catching mix of metallic accents, rainbow brights and natural materials and include a fabulously oversized dreamcatcher. Moroccan style pouffes and rugs continue the layered look alongside a smattering of soft furnishings such as cushions and throws, while candelabras and vases in a mixture of metal and wood extends the glamour-meets-boho aesthetic.



Credits
Concept/Styling & VW Campervans - Vintage Camper Booths instagram.com/vintage_camperbooths

Flowers - Flowers by Anya instagram.com/flowersbyanya

Generator & Lighting - System Electrical instagram.com/systemelectricalpower

Styling & Props - Rockabella Rose instagram.com/rokabellaroseweddings

Photographer - Yeti Photography instagram.com/yetivince

Videography - Yeti Film instagram.com/yetifilm

Cake - Claires Sweet Temptations instagram.com/clairessweettemptations

Models – Louise & Matt

Hair - Bridal Hair by Rhian instagram.com/bridalhairbyrhian

Wedding Dress - Days of Grace instagram.com/vintagebudleighbride

Wedding Suit - Zebel Bespoke instagram.com/zebelbespoke

Flower Crown – Cornish Flower Company - instagram.com/thecornishflowercompany
Festival Head Piece - Bombini Studio - instagram.com/bombinistudio
Bespoke Denim Jacket – Gamusino Designs - instagram.com/gamusinodesigns
Stationery – Anna Jayne Designs instagram.com/annajaynedesigns
Confetti -  Adam Apple instagram.com/adamapple.co.uk
Bride's Bespoke Boot Cuffs - Emma Kendal instagram.com/emmakendal

Copyright Wed magazine 2021