Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Contemporary bridal shoot

Modern Love

Contemporary bridal wear and stand-out accessories captured in extraordinary Cornish retreats


Stripped back, sleek and achingly chic, this styled shoot offers inspiration for the contemporary bride across two standout venues in Cornwall’s countryside, celebrating the draw of a homestay wedding in the county. 







There’s The Stack, a reclaimed 19th century engine house where the county’s ancient mining heritage meets modern-rustic styling and views across the Fal Valley. Licensed for civil ceremonies for up to 40 guests, this unique venue is a dream setting for an intimate wedding, with its hot tub, al fresco kitchen and cosy cinema basement room all set within rolling countryside.







Modern styling works beautifully with the historic building, the crumbling stone and sunken tin-roofed wedding pavilion styled with a desaturated palette, delicate white anemones and blackened foliage. A cloud-like installation of anemones and pampas grass offer the perfect contrast to the cubic ceramics and textures of stone and concrete.







Then there’s The Hide, a sleek, modern retreat for a honeymoon, its bold architecture, clean lines and concrete proving inspiring for photographer Carla Radmore-Towill of The Unbridled: “The concrete makes a real architectural statement and was really important to the concept of the shoot,” she explains. “We wanted to strip things back and really focus on what marriage is about.”  “And work with the natural textures, clean lines and bold architecture, as well as the botanical grounds.”







The gowns carry this contemporary concept perfectly in fluid cuts and luxe silk, from a high-necked two-piece and plunging maxi wrap dress to a billowing shoulder-baring gown finished with statement earrings.






 
Locations The Stack & The Hide, Unique Homestays uniquehomestays.com
Photography The Unbridled theunbridled.co.uk
Coordination Växa Retreat instagram.com/vaxa_retreat 
Videography Soby Films sobyfilms.co.uk
Dresses The Fall Bride thefallbride.com
Accessories Botias Accessories botiasaccessories.co.uk
Hair Anna Ingram annaingramhairstylist.com
Make-up Amy Rose Make Up amyrosebridalmakeup.com
Flowers From The Wild fromthewildflorist.com
Artem Florum artemflorum.com
Models Gina Lu instagram.com/georginalu_
George Halfpenny instagram.com/georgehalfpenny