Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Winter Wedding Style

Winter Wonderland

Create your own winter wonderland with a modern luxury twist by fusing lush seasonal blooms with fashion-forward frocks and dazzling detail


Fall for the magic of an off-season wedding by staging a styled-out celebration that takes advantage of winter's sense of drama, decadence and romance.

Take a glamorous gown completed with eye-catching accessories and fabulous floristry for a W-day aesthetic that oozes elegance and charm.

On location at Deer Park County House Hotel in Devon, this photo shoot combines keynotes of rustic luxe and autumnal foliage and greenery with geode crystals and a dose of sparkle to show-stopping effect.

"This styled winter bridal shoot at Deer Park Country House Hotel is the perfect inspiration for couples planning a sophisticated and elegant winter wedding," says photographer, Ellie Lou. "With a luxe winter wonderland theme mixed with silvers and greys and a rustic twist of autumnal cotton and geode crystals, it is full of beautiful and unique inspiration."

Deer Park Country House Hotel is a beautiful boutique Devon hotel and 18th century Georgian mansion with 80 acres of glorious grounds, a pretty Italian garden and tree house - the epitome of a quintessentially English Country House. The Hotel is a fantastic wedding venue with so many pretty locations for photographs. The wedding suite in the main house is filled with soft natural light and luxury furnishings that is perfect for pre-wedding photographs, while the beautiful Orangery is bright and airy with views over the gardens."

Simply find your favourite and most spellbinding space amongst acres of awe-inspiring grounds for a newly wed photo shoot full of wonder...



Credits:

Venue - Deer Park Country House Hotel www.deerpark.co.uk
Photography Ellie Lou Photography www.ellielouphotography.co.uk
Styling/Organised By Liberty Pearl Photography www.libertypearlphotography.com
Wedding Dress Silver: Phase Eight www.phase-eight.com
Wedding Dresses White: Ellis Bridal www.ellisbridals.co.uk
Groom's outfit Jonathan Hawkes Exeter www.jonathanhawkes.co.uk
Beauty/Make Up Genevieve Satha Makeup www.genevievesatha.co.uk
Hair Devon Wedding Hair www.devonweddinghair.co.uk
Stationery Hip Hip Hooray www.hiphiphooray.com
Shoes Emmy London www.emmylondon.com
Cake Edible Essence Couture Cake Co www.edibleessencecakeart.com
Florist Bloom and Flourish www.bloomandflourish.co.uk
Hair Accessories The Lucky Sixpence www.theluckysixpence.co.uk
Props The Prop Factory www.propfactory.co.uk
Crystals - Phoenix Wings Crystals www.phoenix-wings.co.uk
Snow Machine: Pro Sound And Light www.prosoundandlight.co.uk