Wedding Receptions in Cornwall and Devon

Elopement Weddings Cornwall

Call of the Sea Siren

The windswept clifftops and untamed beauty of Devonís coastline inspire a wildly romantic elopement


A beautifully unkempt aesthetic rules the romance in this windswept and wonderfully atmospheric styled shoot. Bohemian-style braids allow loose strands of hair to be whipped free by the wind, the breeze catching the soft layers of the brideís skirt as she gazes out across the cliffscape. The flowers are natural and wild, plucked from the landscape and tamed by long silk ribbons, while the sandcast rings echo the mood of the coastal surrounds.

The rough edges of the barnís stone walls are softened with the delicate styling of the handmade silk table linen, the torn edges of the stationery adorned with luxe calligraphy and the simple, textured cake finished with lavender.

Shot high on the Devonshire coastline, the raw nature of the cliffscape is seen again and again: in the walls of New Barton Barns, in the roughly hewn flora, in the barefoot bride dressed in seawater-blue, a hint of the free spirit in her eyes.

words Lucy Higgins



Organisation & video Audacious Lives audaciousl.com Liberty Pearl Photo & Film Collective libertypearlphotography.com
Photography Liberty Pearl Photography libertypearlphotography.com
Venue New Barton Barns newbartonbarns.co.uk
Styling The Wedding Hub thewedhub.com
Stationery Faithful Designs instagram.com/faithfuldesigns
Dresses Ghost London at The Wedding Company the-wedding-company.co.uk
Cakes Edible Essence edibleessencecakeart.com
Flowers Inky & Grace inkyandgrace.net The Moorland Flower Co themoorlandflowercompany.co.uk
Models Sarah Ashely Whitby instagram.com/miss_s.a Katrina instagram.com/katrina.whitcher Martin
Suit & menís shoes The Vintage Suit Hire Co at The Wedding Hub  thewedhub.com
Jewellery Victoria Sewart victoriasewart.com
Hair Gem Ryder gemryder.com
Make-up Chloe Jane chloejanemua.co.uk
Celebrant Cornish Celebrants cornishcelebrants.co.uk
Table linen Kate Cullen katecullen.co.uk
Ribbons Lancaster & Cornish lancasterandcornish.com

Copyright Wed magazine 2018