Brides in Cornwall and Devon

Copper Luxe Styled Wedding

Fields of Gold

Copper accents and geometric angles are softened with natural textures and glints of gold, leaving a gentle subtlety to this luxe shoot


A serene blend of clear blue skies and dried grasses sets the scene for this sun-kissed styled shoot at Trerethern Farm near Padstow, a venue which lends itself to romantic strolls as the sun sets. “You can feel the love in its soil,” says Bridget from Blue Fizz Events, who styled the shoot. “The breathtaking estuary views and panoramic rolling fields including a kitchen garden that supplies the top restaurants in Cornwall make it a perfect setting for a wedding.”

Taking a “rustic geometric luxe” theme, sharp angular lines are tempered with natural textures and foliage, bringing a relaxed mood to the modern, structured styling. Trestle tables are dressed with minimalist white, copper accents and roughly strewn greenery to bring the outside in. “I wanted to use geometric coppers as these are a big trend in interiors and weddings,” explains Bridget. “The flowers carry a bold, natural look with an eclectic array of stems, roses and greenery.” Potted plants, shrubs and trees bring a sustainable angle to the styling. “The structure and form that is achieved from the strong use of foliage works so well against a minimalist palette,” she says.


Echoing the aesthetic via its striking geometric metallic design, the cake is topped with tiny handmade macarons in coppers and pinks, as well as succulents, and sits atop an upcycled copper cake stand. Outside, the glint of the sun bounces off the polished metal of The Buffalo Airstream bar, a striking presence amongst the grassy fields.

Crafted by Bridget with vintage and sustainable fabrics, the bridal gown incorporates metallic elements, with a pale gold crepe adding geometric angles to the back and deep thigh-high splits to create drama. The hair and make-up are reminiscent of romantic fusion, the relaxed chignon effortlessly classic and finished with a copper foliage headband intertwined with leaves and petals.

As the sun starts to dip behind the tipi, the evening light glows off the metallic accents, a gentle tranquillity pervading the shoot as the beauty of the location shines brightly; a wedding dream on the edge of a golden land.

words Lucy Higgins


Photography Yeti Photography yetiphotography.co.uk
Coordination & styling Blue Fizz Events bluefizzevents.co.uk
Venue Trerethern Farm trerethernfarm.com
Tipi & furniture Wild Tipi wildtipi.co.uk
Wooden furniture Total Event Hire totaleventhire.co.uk
Bar The Buffalo thebuffalo.co.uk
Plants Fuss Pots fusspots.co.uk
Flowers Fleurtations fleurtationscornwall.com
Stationery Alphabet Meadow facebook.com/alphabetmeadow
Cake Ladyvale Bakery ladyvalebakery.co.uk
Props Blue Fizz Events bluefizzevents.co.uk Stargazey Wedding Hire stargazeyweddingdecorhire.co.uk
Street food Craftworks Kitchen craftworkskitchen.com
Menswear Samuel Daw & Co facebook.com/samueldawandco
Dress Bridget at Blue Fizz Events bluefizzevents.co.uk
Make-up Amy Pike amypikemua.com
Hair LJP Hair and Make-up ljphairandmakeup.co.uk
Jewellery Wanderlust Life wanderlustlife.co.uk
Models Tom & Sarah

Copyright Wed magazine 2018