Colour pop party!

Article Published: Tuesday 2nd April, 2019 - 8:48pm



Alpacas and hot air balloons? At a wedding? These were two of the fabulous unique features from recent shoot, 'Colour Pop Candy', which not only showcased Devon venue Tawstock Court to show-stopping effect, but was an imaginative, colourful and character-packed scene for the most wow-worthy of weddings.

Taking the Devon venue's sun yellow walls as a stylistic cue, the team behind the images worked tirelessly to achieve the bold and bright editorial, taking every element from the stationery and food to fashion and flowers to create a playful and utterly enchanting celebration space.

Bang on-trend bridal gowns including floral print, high-low hemlines, beaded capes and full sleeves combined with a beautiful range of hair and make-up looks and those all-important accessories (think hand-painted bridal jackets, floral headbands, gold leaf crown, sequin shoes and Swarovski crystals) to present an eye-catching set of brilliantly bespoke ensembles.

The theme of colour and edginess was also carried in the ceremony itself - a symbolic 'sand  ceremony' complete with plaited, multi ribbon 'hand fasting' cord, along with the dazzling decor, where ribbons, table decorations and balloons popped alongside statement-making blooms and a sweetie table full of sparkle and glitz.

Let your imagination run wild and take a look at the exclusive feature here: http://www.wedmagazine.co.uk/colourful-wedding-receptions-10.html







Suppliers
Venue - Tawstock Court tawstockcourt.co.uk
Photography - Freeformimages Photography freeformimages.co.uk
Styling - Do Me a Favour domeafavouruk.co.uk
Dress - Casablanca Bridal & Victoria Kay from Always & Forever Bridal devonbridal.co.uk
Flower Girl - Popsqueak popsqueak.co.uk
Jackets - Sammy Lea's Retro Emporium facebook.com/Sammyleasretroemporium
Shoes - Irregular Choice irregularchoice.com
Make-up - Jennifer Rose Make Up Artistry facebook.com/jenniferrosemakeup
Hair - Sam Dare, Bath Bridal Hair bathbridalhair.com
Accessories - Hey Jules heyjules.co.uk
Celebrant - Nixie James-Scott Unique Ceremonies unique-ceremonies.co.uk
Flowers - Petal & Posie facebook.com/petalandposie & Tina Hodgson Fine Flora Design tinahodgson.com
Stationery - Clare's wedding Creations claresweddingcreations.com
Cake - Claire's Sweet Temptations clairessweettemptations.com
Candy Floss - Fluff Boxx fluffboxx.com
Balloon Sculpture - North Devon Party Celebrations northdevonpartycelebrations.co.uk
Sweet Table - Jax's Cakes and Bakes jaxscakesnbakes.com
Confetti - Confetti Supermarket confettisupermarket.com
Alpacas - Cadenza Alpacas cadenzaalpacas.co.uk
Hot Air Balloon - Flying Enterprises flyingenterprises.com
Pottery - Tarka Pottery tarkapottery.co.uk
Runner - Michelle Stanford
Models - Lunar Don Lou, Emily Hemmings, Sian Bartlett & Evette Bowers

Copyright Wed magazine 2019